Last of The Letters

Image

F for film – made by shooting fairy-lights without a flash.

ImageImage

P for Pajama Girls – A nod to all the Dubliners who don’t get dressed before leaving their house.

 

V is for Vices and our letter was inspired by this photo on Pinterest:

Image

I looked for an aesthetically pleasing V and these were my final choices:

Image

I made the outline of the V with silver sewing pins

Image

And wove embroidery thread around them resulting in:

Image

For our last letter – K for Kit, a page about shopping in Dublin, I attempted to embroider a K within a tank-top on to a nice piece of silk.  Easier said than done.  It took forever to do the K not to mind attempting the tank top.  Silk is not made for hand embroidery!

Image

So I abandoned the idea and instead photographed a nice piece of silk with Instagram

Image

And looked for a K that looked like a logo.

Image

Final result:

Image

 

 

Leave a comment